Asarhaddon formed in Autumn 2014 from a former project of the founders Christian Koss and Christian Kircher and found their name in April 2015. At the same time they began working with Ludwig Hentschel as their new singer and wrote the songs for their first record. From August until October of the same year they recorded their debut EP “Furstere”. The first rehearsals with Ralf Lentzner took place shortly after. In early 2016 the band created their first single “Haginthorn”. Since the summer of the year, their current singer was no longer part of the collective. The band’s first physical copy of their EP with four titles was released as a vinyl record in December 2016. The German label Geisterasche Organisation released “Haginthorn” on the two-and-a-half hour long compilation “Zusammenkunft”, shortly after. In Spring 2017, Asarhaddon welcomed Anna Nihil as their new session-singer. In the year 2018, the band presented their music on first concerts and festivals and opened the nights for artists like IXXI, Inferno and more. From the end of the year until Spring 2019, Asarhaddon recorded their first full-length album. At the same time, the band parted ways with their previous bassist and started working with a new live-bassist for upcoming concerts. At the same time Asarhaddon produced their first full-length record with Markus “Schwadorf” Stock (Empyrium, Sun Of The Sleepless, The Vision Bleak) at Klangschmiede Studio E in Franconia, Germany. Shortly after, the well-known artist “View From The Coffin” re-designed the band’s logo. In the Winter that year, Asarhaddon began working with Geisterasche Organisation to prepare the release of their 52-minute-long album. In early 2020, the band presented their first full-length record named “Reysa”. In Autumn, the musicians gathered for another production with Markus Stock. In the following year, the band began writing on several hours worth of music. In late 2021 the collective worked on their next record with Markus Stock. At the same time their closing track “Am Ende Ewiger Wasser” from the debut-album “Reysa” was published on the digital compilation “Hinterland” through renowned label Vendetta Records. In December 2021, the collective published the long-awaited double vinyl for “Reysa” with Vendetta Records, as well as their latest EP “Haginthorn”, the reissue of an older track and a second piece in a more recent version with Geisterasche Organisation. Currently, Asarhaddon are once again preparing for two more releases, coming within 12 months time.

Christian Koss
Guitars, Compositions, Lyrics
Saxony-Anhalt, Germany

Christian Kircher
Drums, Compositions, Lyrics
Thuringia, Germany


musicians within the collective:
Anna Nihil (Vocals) 2017-present
Sebi (Bass) 2019-present

former musicians:
Ralf Lentzner (Bass) 2015-2019
Ludwig Hentschel (Gesang) 2015-2016